Organizing

Jewellery Organizing Part 1

jewelleryYesterday, I wanted to arrange my jewellery in a way it was easy to find and clutter free. All in good shape. So i decided to consider organizing my jewellery as a project. It took me about 1 hour to do my whole drawer. I am going to do a two part post with the part 1 iam going to show you the Indian imitation Jewellery and earring storage. Part 2 will have my everyday collection sets.

messy jewellery

I dont keep my things this messy ever and this special effect was created by my daughter who is 2 and half years old. She wanted to help me organize and this is what is her product is. Total Kiddy mess.

I wanted to show my jewellery collection which was a mess in my drawer. I used to put the jewellery in a Tin Box which that came with Middle Eastern Dates. Which i wanted to use for my storage as recycle. it has a lid. But in a hurry with having two kids to get ready to a party or event, my jewellery collection will be like struck by a hurricane.All messy. SO i wanted to use the tim box for some other storage. I love to reuse tin boxes which comes with mooncakes, special sweets etc.  Then i had this idea which i executed to make it a better organized jewellery collection. With an open type container.

bag used

Things needed for organized jewellery collection.

1.Medium Size zip lock cover. width 11cm height 15cm.

( Depends on your jewellery in my case i used about 40 packets.)

2. A tray to keep the jewellery. From Daiso japanese 2 dollar store. Daiso Store location in Singapore

Method:

1.Sort the jewellery . If the necklace has a pairing earring. I have put them together in one single bag.

make sure you take our any extra air inside the cover before we seal it. This way we avoid the metal get oxidised, and also stop them come in contact with other set.

2. Being indian I love the long earings and they come studded with wonderful stones. I have them in blue, orange, Black, Red, Green shades. Few in Pearls.  They pair up best with indian Dress like Salwar, Suits, and Sarees. For western outfits i have another collection which i will do a post later.

3. Arrange the packets in the tray and this is my collection.

organizing collage jewellery

I like to keep the stone studded jewellery in a plastic ziplock case because it serves two purpose.

(a) Easy to find the jewellery and (b) incase if the stone falls it is still contained in the plastic cover and we can use the jewellery adhesive to fix the stone back.

Hope you all like my jewellery organizing and do share with me your comments and if you have any other ideas. I would like to know how you organize your jewellery in your home. Happy Organizing. 

Leave a comment